• Home /
  • Blog / Sadiq Khan and Florence Eshalomi elected for London

Sadiq Khan and Florence Eshalomi elected for London


In Thursday's election, Sadiq Khan was overwhelmingly elected as Mayor of London with the support of thousands of Southwark voters. Florence Eshalomi has been elected as the Labour Member of the London Assembly for Lambeth & Southwark with a majority of over 60,000.


The full result for the Lambeth & Southwark seat was as follows:

  • Florence Eshalomi, Labour - 96,946
  • Robert Flint, Conservative - 34,703
  • Rashid Nix, Green - 25,793
  • Michael Bukola, Liberal Democrat - 21,489
  • Idham Ramadi, UKIP - 6,591
  • Kevin Parkin, Socialist Party GB - 1,333
  • Amadu Kanumansa, APP - 906

Both Sadiq and Florence were sworn in on Saturday following a ceremony at Southwark Cathedral.


Do you like this post?


Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

The Labour Party will place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better.

Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site.

To find out more about these cookies, see our privacy notice. Use of this site confirms your acceptance of these cookies.